Updos and Bangs and Buns

In my last hair related post, I talked about doing a top bun and then wrapping a bottom bun around it – like the “easy” style from Pinterest, except using top/bottom   sections of hair instead of side by side.  It was much easier for me to accomplish, and it came out looking okay.  With practice, I think it could be a great look.

It didn't come out perfectly, but I can see with practice it could be awesome.

It didn’t come out perfectly, but I can see with practice it could be awesome.

And as promised, a photo of my bangs styled “correctly.”  With my thin hair, they don’t look much different than the bangs I had last year.  You can see in this photo how they taper off toward the sides, rather than ending abruptly.

My husband isn't too keen on taking these.

My husband isn’t too keen on taking these.

I had hoped that those pieces would frame my face when I wore my hair up but it looked terrible when I tried.

And just because, here is a picture of Mr. Chewie Biteums.  He has come to associate me with crackers and sweetened cereal, so he tends to come running now at the sound of my voice.  This morning, I was taking photos of him when he decided that the iPhone must be a giant cracker.  I got this gem as he was investigating.

Is that a cracker Mommy?  Can I have it?

Is that a cracker Mommy? Can I have it?

Well, I did say the post was about buns, didn’t I?

 

This entry was posted in Hair, Pets. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Updos and Bangs and Buns

  1. Pingback: Status Report – A New Twist | Betwixt Two Graves

Leave a Reply

