The Number One Argument Against Bangs (For Me)

This will be the last hair related post for a while, I hope.  Not only am I sick of my hair, I’m sick of talking about it.

Last week, I decided to photograph my hair several times over the course of the day so that you can see exactly what happens to my bangs.  So I started out by styling them “correctly” as pictured in my last post:

This is more or less how they started off.

This is more or less how they started off.

On Monday, I took the first exam in my Psychology and Law class.  Only slightly less typical than a normal day – I spent a few minutes wandering around an unfamiliar campus trying to find my proctor, rather than standing at the bus stop and/or walking to my office.

I arrived at my office around 10:30 a.m. (ish).  There’s a little mirror hanging at my desk, and I couldn’t believe what had happened to my hair! It wasn’t particularly windy or anything – it honestly doesn’t taken more than a slight breeze to whip my hair around because it’s so fine and thin and light.  But this is what they looked like:

You can tell by the look on my face that I am NOT happy with this.

You can tell by the look on my face that I am NOT happy with this.

I tried to intervene with a brush and hair spray, but it didn’t much help.  At 4:00 p.m., I took this final shot.

Gah!

Gah!

I’m not sure why it’s so much worse this time with this cut of bang, but this is what happens when you have very thin, very fine hair and very oily skin.  But there you have it.

In other news, I’m weaning my hair off of the cleansing conditioner. I’ve never had shiny, glossy hair (even when I was very young) but I did notice that it had gotten even duller looking than usual.  So it’s back to shampoo/conditioner for me.  I’m currently trying out some Dove products. I used nothing but Dove in the two or so years after they debuted and loved them…it wasn’t until I had to start using it on our American Eskimo’s thick fur and dry skin that the smell started putting me off because it became associated with wet dog!  Dove has a lot of new hair products now with new fragrances, so I don’t think that will be as much of an issue now.  At the moment, we’re using a Go Fresh pomegranate shampoo with their new argan oil conditioner.  We’ll see how that goes.

This entry was posted in Hair. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

