Valen-Versary 2014 Part Two: The Giftening

You may be wondering why I didn’t include any mention of anniversary gifts in the last post, especially since I’d already posted my gorgeous ring on Instagram some time ago.  Well the answer is that Alex’s gift didn’t arrive until last night!  It was a pre-order that he asked for.  And after I saw it, I was more than happy to get it for him.

More than Meets the Eye?

More than Meets the Eye?

Robots in Disguise! Meet Sideswipe - He's a Lamborghini with a SWORD!

Robots in Disguise! Meet Sideswipe – He’s a Lamborghini with a SWORD!

My husband isn’t big on material things, but he does love Transformers.  This is a Masterpiece Edition of Sideswipe.  He’s apparently officially licensed by the Lamborghini company.  He looks cool as all hell in car mode. I ordered him way back in January, and he only recently shipped.  The smile he put on my husband’s face last night was worth whatever he cost and the wait.

For me, Alex ordered a coffin shaped amethyst ring from Mordaunte. The coffin shape is probably my very favorite for some reason.  I had been looking for a pair of coffin earrings for ages, and when I clicked through from The Professor’s blog, I instantly fell in love.  A ring is the far better choice, though, because I wear those every day – I rarely leave the house without them, whereas I often wear my hair so that earrings or pointless (and even when my hair is up, I forget them more often than not). In case you missed it, here’s a photo.

Anniversary Ring 2014!

Anniversary Ring 2014!

And yes, that is the Bat Symbol on my wedding band.

This entry was posted in Celebrations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

