Red and Black Week 2014 – Revisted

Wow, this post has been a long time coming!  We sadly had a death in our family this past week.  That disrupted a great many things.

Anyway.  I was lucky enough to win the Red and Black Week giveaway, hosted by the wonderful Ms. Kitty of Sophistique Noir!

You might have noticed that I almost always wear a choker of some description.  Most of the ones I have are simple black velvet or satin ribbon with a chain and a charm, pendant, or slide.  So you can imagine how excited I was to win this prize – a red and black choker!

It just so happened that I had bought a lovely new red and black maxi dress – unfortunately right after Red and Black Week! It was part of a dress sale at Wet Seal and I was itching to wear it somewhere.  I decided to wear both the brand new choker, the brand new dress, and a brand new red shadow to see Hal Sparks a couple of weekends ago.

A willing photographer and great lighting assure fantastic photos, even with a phone camera.  Sadly, I have neither of those!

The entire ensemble!

The entire ensemble!

NYX Snow White (yes, again) and the red and black shades from the Sex Bomb eye palette.

NYX Snow White (yes, again) and the red and black shades from the Sex Bomb eye palette.

You can’t see them in any of the photos we took that night, but the earrings are red and black as well.  They were a holiday gift from a friend several years ago.  The bracelet was my birthday gift from my mother-in-law this year.  It goes with everything and I wear it constantly.

These photos really don’t do the choker (or the outfit as a whole) justice, but they’re what I was able to get!  The photos of me with Hal Sparks and the lovely comedienne he was on tour with are worse…it looks like I’m about to snack on her (I wasn’t).

The choker, earrings, and bracelet all together.

The choker, earrings, and bracelet all together.

Thanks again to Ms. Kitty for hosting Red and Black Week and the giveaway!  I can’t wait until next year…I’m already planning things.

This entry was posted in Makeup, Outfits, Themes and Blogging Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

